Nature of Work – your organization is alive. Now what?

19 May 2021, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Event Description

‘Nature of Work’ equips us with the language to craft a new story of work for a living age.

Your organization (and the world of work) are alive – and yet, for centuries, we have behaved as though organizations were machines. In their new book, ‘Nature of Work’, Paul Miller, CEO and Founder of Digital Workplace Group (DWG), and Shimrit Janes, DWG’s Director of Knowledge, draw on patterns from the natural world to provide change-makers with the language and questions to evolve their workplaces from organizations to organisms. As we emerge from the heat of the pandemic into what will feel like a new world of work in terms of location, mobility and health, it is crucial – now more than ever – that we adopt a ‘living systems’ view of work.

They explore 12 essential workplace elements, such as health, habitat, regeneration, intelligence, relationships and purpose, underpinned by real-life stories of organizations and people already on this journey to new ways of working. Changes in work have profound impacts on how we live – and ‘Nature of Work’ equips us with the language to craft a new story of work for a living age.

You will receive full details about how to join 2 days before the event.

Timings

UK Time – 14:00
CEST – 15:00
SAST – 15:00
EEST – 16:00
Arabia Standard Time – 16:00
Gulf Standard Time – 17:00


Event info

Event Category:

Date / Time:

19 May 2021 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Country:

United Arab Emirates
Upcoming Events