WONDER – The science of our most powerful emotion & how to use it at work

24 Mar 2021, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Event Description
Art, architecture, music, science, nature, love, fear, birth, death; each of the myriad experiences that form the bedrock of our lives has a golden vein of wonder running through it and yet wonder is only now being scientifically defined and explored in earnest. From increased cognition and resiliency to lowered inflammatory cytokines and stress, wonder has profound psychological and physiological benefits. But what is wonder? How does it affect our brains and bodies? How can it make us more curious, creative and adaptable? And how can it also make us better team-members, leaders and change agents?

Author, speaker, and founder of global change consultancy HATCH, Monica Parker, will share insights from her upcoming book on wonder and its power to transform the way we learn, create, develop new ideas and ultimately become better humans.

Join Monica for a multidisciplinary journey through psychology, neuroscience, philosophy, literature, and business to share some of the surprising secrets of this little-understood emotion, and practical ways you and your team can be applying it now.

Timings

UK time – 11:00

Central European Time – 12:00

SAST and EET – 13:00

Arabia Standard Time – 13:00

Gulf Standard Time – 15:00

You will receive a link 2 days before the webinar


Event info

Event Category:

Date / Time:

24 Mar 2021 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Country:

United Arab Emirates
Upcoming Events