Empowering employees and right sizing offices – with Marco van Gelder

10 Mar 2021, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Event , United Arab Emirates

Event Description

What we have learned so far is that business will never be the same anymore and the future of work has no one-size-fits-all model. Therefore savvy business leaders need to rethink the way they balance performance and employee’s wellbeing in a way where employees make conscious decisions more than ever before. Not surprisingly, the pandemic has revealed opportunities to rethink the workplace.

Businesses that adapt to a distributed, activity-based work model can facilitate a culture of productivity and customer centricity, where empowered employees champion innovation, focus on creation, and solve complex problems at speed. The use of workplace insights, based on behavioral trends data will help with giving feedback to the change process.

Timings:

UK time – 11:00

Central European Time – 12:00

SAST and EET – 13:00

Arabia Standard Time – 13:00

Gulf Standard Time – 15:00

You will receive a link 2 days before the webinar

Herman Miller Privacy Policy

Speaker – Marco van Gelder –

Marco is Senior Consultant in the EMEA team of Veldhoen + Company and Lead Workplace Analytics. As an advisor to the CHRO, Marco has been responsible for the Future Way of Working at a large technological corporate, with a focus on Working from Home, sustainability and Activity Based Working.

Marco has a BA in Philosophy, a master’s in business administration and is currently working on his PhD at Tilburg University in the HR studies department.


Event info

Event Category:

Date / Time:

10 Mar 2021 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Venue:

Online Event

Country:

United Arab Emirates
Upcoming Events